Ohio Prosecuting Attorneys Association   Home Contact Us
About OPAA For Members Resources & Materials Press Room Events
Ohio Prosecuting Attorneys Association

Founded in 1937, the Ohio Prosecuting Attorneys Association is a private, non-profit trade organization that supports the state’s 88 elected county prosecutors.  

Mission Statement:
The Ohio Prosecuting Attorneys Association assists county prosecuting attorneys to pursue truth and justice as well as promote public safety.  The Association advocates for public policies that strengthen prosecuting attorneys’ ability to secure justice for crime victims and serve as legal counsel to county and township authorities.  Further, the Association sponsors continuing legal education programs and facilitates access to best practices in law enforcement and community safety. The Association also offers information to the public about the role of prosecutors in the justice system.



Ohio Prosecuting Attorneys Association
196 East State Street, Suite 200
Columbus, Ohio 43215
Telephone 614-221-1266 * Fax 614-221-0753

Louis Tobin - Executive Director
Steve Hall - Assistant Director
Steven Taylor - Legal Research and Staff Counsel

Delores Wilson - Office Manager
Diana Morris - Administrative Assistant

2021 Executive Committee
Past Presidents

Daniel R. Lutz
President, Wayne
Michael C. O'Malley
President-Elect, Cuyahoga

Jane M. Hanlin
Vice President
, Jefferson
Kevin S. Talebi
Treasurer, Champaign
Keller J. Blackburn
Secretary, Athens

Julia R. Bates, Lucas
Kevin J. Baxter, Erie
Paul A. Dobson, Wood
Mathias H. Heck, Jr., Montgomery
Morris J. Murray, Defiance
David W. Phillips, Union
Edwin A. Pierce, Auglaize
Victor V. Vigluicci, Portage
Juergen A. Waldick, Allen
Sherri L. Bevan Walsh, Summit
Dennis Watkins, Trumbull

2021 Members-at-Large

Steven D. Barnett, Carroll
Matthew E. Crall, Crawford
Joseph T. Deters, Hamilton
David P. Fornshell, Warren
Michael T. Gmoser, Butler
Gwen Howe-Gebers, Henry
Jason D. Holdren, Gallia
Charles T. McConville, Knox

Phillip A. Riegle, Hancock
Ryan D. Styer, Tuscarawas
Christopher R. Tunnell, Ashland
Jess C. Weade, Fayette
Judy C. Wolford, Pickaway
Eva J. Yarger, Van Wert
Katherine J. Zartman, Williams

2021 Alternate Executive Committee members

Paul J. Gains, Mahoning
Mark J. Howdyshell, Morgan
Melissa A. Schiffel, Delaware
S. Forrest Thompson, Medina

2021 Committee Appointments

2021 Executive Committee Meeting Dates

Wednesday, January 27th – via Zoom 3:00
Thursday, February 25th – via Zoom. 12:00 Legislative, 1:00 Executive
Thursday, March 25th –via Zoom. 12:00 Legislative, 1:00 Executive
Wednesday, April 14th – Sheraton Capitol Square, Spring Training 3:00 Legislative, 4:00 Executive
Thursday, May 27th – Athletic Club of Columbus, 10:30 Legislative, 12:00 lunch, 1:00 Executive
June 24th – Breakers East Conference Center, Cedar Point, Summer Workshop. Exec 3:00, Legislative 4:00
July – No Meeting
Thursday, August 26th – Location TBD (Wayne County?)
Wednesday, September 22nd – Cleveland Crowne Plaza on Playhouse Square, Fall Training
Thursday, October 28th – Location TBD
November – No Meeting
Wednesday, December 15th – Hilton Columbus at Easton, Annual Meeting

Dates are tentative. Times will be posted when determined. Click location for a link to Google maps or the venue's website.

Copyright © 2021 Ohio Prosecuting Attorneys Association