Ohio Prosecuting Attorneys Association   Home Contact Us
About OPAA For Members Resources & Materials Press Room Events



Ohio Prosecuting Attorneys Investigator's Association

The Ohio Prosecuting Attorneys Association Investigators Association was created in the early eighties to provide a venue for the county prosecutor investigator to voice their concerns to, and keep the prosecutors association aware of, the investigation activities throughout the state.


OPAIA Secured Area


2020 Officers
President - Doug Kinder, Wood County
Vice President - Kerry Smoot, Montgomery County
Treasurer - Erik McCort, Licking County
Secretary - Brynn Burr,

2020 Members

ADAMS 1 No Name Given
ALLEN 1 No Name Given
ASHLAND 2 Douglas A. Smetzer
ATHENS 6 Jay P. Barrett
Charles M. Love III
Lauren L. Lowe
Reuben Kittle
Trent J. Eskey
Alexas S. Gogel
BUTLER 4 Paul Newton
Steve Isgro
Mike Thacker
Mary Kern
CARROLL 1 Rick Stauffer
CLARK 1 Steve Southward
CLINTON 1 No Name Given
COSHOCTON 1 John "Brent" McKee
CUYAHOGA 1 No Names Given
DELAWARE 1 No Name Given
FAIRFIELD 1 No Name Given
FRANKLIN 1 Craig Harris
HAMILTON 8 McKinley Brown
Dave Feldhaus
Greg Ventre
Greg Hicks
Brandon Hopkins
Keith Witherell
Carl Pieczonka
Margie Priestle
HANCOCK 1 No Name Given
HARDIN 3 Jennifer Scott
Ashley Knippen
Patricia Knippen
HOCKING 1 Ron Dane
HURON 1 No Name Given
JEFFERSON 1 No Name Given
KNOX 1 Michele Mealey
LAKE 5 Joseph M. Matteo, Chief
John P. Butler
John F. Malady
Kathleen M. Webster
Edward J. Zigman
LAWRENCE 1 David Marcum - Chief
LICKING 1 Erik McCort
LORAIN 6 Christopher Giannini
Jay Loesch
Garrett Longacre
Richard Resendez
Buddy Sivert
Stephen Zacharias
LUCAS 4 Thomas Ross
Robert Baumgartner
Jay Gast
Terry Cousino
MAHONING 3 No names given
MARION 1 No Name given
MEDINA 1 James Cartwright
MERCER 1 Ron Waltmire
MIAMI 1 No Name Given
MONTGOMERY 3 Kerry W. Smoot
Jessi R. Simpson
Richard T. Dillon
MORROW 1 No Name Given
MUSKINGUM 1 No Name Given
OTTAWA 2 Bill Marshall
Matt Gandee
PIKE 1 Tracy Evans
PORTAGE 7 No Names Given
RICHLAND 2 Alyson Young, Secret Service Officer
Patty Masi, Diversion
ROSS 2 No Names Given
SANDUSKY 1 No name given
SENECA 1 No Name Given
STARK 1 Donald Scott Beard
SUMMIT 1 No Name Given
TRUMBULL 1 No Name Given
TUSCARAWAS 1 No Name Given
UNION 1 Eric Yoakam
WARREN 3 Scott Male
Timothy Shaffnir
Patricia Dratt
WILLIAMS 1 No name given
WOOD 2 Douglas Kinder
WYANDOT 1 Jenna M. Hamilton

95 Total paid members from 54 counties through 10/2/2020
Copyright © 2020, Ohio Prosecuting Attorneys Association